Calendar module icon

Calendar

View All Calendars is the default. Choose Select a Calendar to view a specific calendar. Subscribe to calendar notifications by clicking on the Notify Me® button, and you will automatically be alerted about the latest events in our community.

City Council & Public Meetings

  1. General Employees' Pension Plan Board

    May 9, 2019, 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM @ City Hall - 1st Floor Conference Room

    Duties of the Pension Board include the interpretation of the provisions of the plan, the determination and certification of amounts of all retirement allowances and the authorization of all payments from the fund.

    More Details
  2. Coyote Outreach Workshop

    May 9, 2019, 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM @ Downtown Library

    More Details

Libraries

  1. Small Business Week

    May 6, 2019, 8:30 AM - May 11, 2019, 5:00 PM @ Downtown and Spanish River Libraries

    Libraries mean business! This week-long series of free classes is designed to help small business owners and entrepreneurs find resources and services to grow their business. Visit the calendar at www.bocalibrary.org to find classes and register.

    More Details
  2. Socrates Cafe

    May 9, 2019, 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM @ Spanish River Library

    Socrates Cafe gatherings are held around the world, where people from different backgrounds get together and exchange thoughtful ideas and experiences. Persons attending gatherings engage in a common quest for a better understanding of human nature, and in the process strive for a more inclusive world. Socrates Cafe gatherings are free and open to any member of the public who wishes to freely discuss a question which is chosen by vote. Views expressed are those of the participants and facilitators, and are not necessarily those of the City's elected officials or staff. Facilitated by Dr. Renato Bellu, a resident of Boca Raton and Professor Emeritus at The City University of New York.

    More Details
  3. Unbound World Book Club: "The Collapsing Empire" by John Scalzi

    May 9, 2019, 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM @ Downtown Library

    "The Collapsing Empire" is the first novel in a new space-opera sequence set in an all-new universe by Huge Award-winning, New York Times bestselling author, John Scalzi. Find out why Booklist says, "Fans of 'Game of Thrones' and 'Dune' will enjoy this bawdy, brutal and brilliant political adventure."

    More Details