General Employees Pension Plan

Plan Description

The City of Boca Raton General Employees' Pension Plan is a single-employer defined benefit plan administered by an eight member Board of Trustees which covers regular full-time City of Boca Raton, Florida employees except police officers, firefighters, executive management employees and employees in the defined contribution plan. The Plan was established by Ordinance No. 1806, adopted April 17, 1973, by City Council. The Plan is also governed by Chapter 112, Florida Statutes.

Levels of Benefits

  • Plan A - Hired prior to October 1, 1987
  • Plan B - Hired from October 1, 1987 to October 31, 2007, or transferred from Plan A
  • Plan C - Hired on or after November 1, 2007 or transferred from Plan A or B

Board of Trustees

The pension board has four members selected by employee membership and four members appointed by the City Council.  Each Trustee serves a three year term:

Elected Trustees

  • Phil Daly
  • Brad R. Hughes
  • Randal S. Jacobs
  • Jean-Michel Neault

Appointed Trustees

  • Stephen Timberlake, Chairperson
  • Robert Saffer, Vice Chairperson
  • Tamara McKee
  • Lewis Sarrica